www.pointersofthevalley.com
 

See us on Facebook at Pointersof TheValley by clicking link on bottom of home page for more recent updates.

5-31-2015 Diane and Jason my little girl Tina Maria pup of Wiley and Jack is now 15 months.  She is the smartest dog I have ever had. She graduated from pup 1 and 2 classes. Pup 2 class introduced her to agility. She loved  the wobble board. She went up a frame and over catwalk without hesitation. We held open the far end of the chute the first time she went through. After that she ran or should I say flew through it. She also is doing real good with 12 weave poles. Today we are doing full agility runs. She is so fast I am working to give her signals from a distance. We will compete in the future. May 9 and 10  I entered her in AKC junior hunt trials in Baldwin Wisconsin. She qualified both days with very high scores. Saturday her first run she score 9 huntability  9 flushing birds. She flushed 3 birds. She also scored 9 for her point and 8 for trainability.  One of the judges on horseback told me she is a very agile fast dog. I will compete in hunt trial the weekend MAY 30. If she qualifies both days she will have AKC juniour hunt title. Jason her tail is strait up and wags non stop. She is a very bold independent loveable little gal. She is just a joy to have. My vet also is impressed with her. Many people have complimented  on her. She is such a beautiful well bred German Shorthair Pointer. I did wait until she was 13 months to have her spay. They did the proceedure with a lazer and had her id chip placed the same time.  I dropped her off vet 815. The vet called me at 10 she was already sitting up. I have attached a picture of Tina Jason and myself after the hunt trial with her ribbon Again thank you for breeding such a great GSP.Thanks again for helpng me pick her.
5-31-2015 Diane and Jason Tina pup of Jack and Wiley ran her fourth hunt trial today and qualified again. She has qualified in all four I entered her in. AGain high scores. 9 hunt 8 birds 9 point 8 trainability.
Great dog andhunter!

Jamie and Jack -4-27-14
Hello I just wanted to give you guys an update our puppy is doing amazing. We named him Remington and he has been the perfect fit for our family. Our daughter absolutely loves him and visa versa the play together for hours. He has such an amazing personality he loves being out doors and goes everywhere with us he hasn't met a person or other dog he doesnt lije, friendly to everyone.  We want to thank you so much for such a great dog and we hope to buy from you again in the future. I attached a couple pictures we had family pictures done and obviously Remington was included. And as you can see he and his "daddy" are very close most of the time inseparable.  Again thank you and hope all is well. :) 

Pup from Jamie and Jack
Scott and I (Anna) got a puppy from you in back in late June, liter that was born on April 27, 2014. We named her Layla. She is a blessing to our family. She is wonderful with kids, listens well, and is on good track to hunting. She retrieves her dummy very well and loves chasing birds, squirrels, and rabbits. We are looking at taking her to Iowa this December to try her out in the field with our other dogs. I know she will do well. We are looking into getting another puppy, with such great behavior and skills that Layla has already at 6 months old, we are hoping in your November litter you might have a chocolate female  available for purchase. If not a chocolate maybe we could discuss other females in the litter.I cant tell you enough how much Layla has brought happiness, excitement and joy  to our family. I know that with the satisfaction and quality that we have had with our Layla, having another pup from one of your litters would be wonderful.  Hope to hear from you soon. You can call me or email me. We are really excited to add another member to our family and get a sister for out Layla. I have included some recent pictures of Layla. 
Thank you an hope to hear from you soon, 

August 10,2014-Pup from Jamie and Jack
Dianne, I am sorry it has taken some time to respond. We are just now ending our 4-H fair season. It has been a whirlwind year with lots of excitement. We were all so pleased to hear about your son coming home and continuing to recover. What a great blessing. You are more than welcome to use our paragraph and anything else we share about Fritz. He continues to be a wonderful pet and the highlight of our summer. We enjoy taking him out to an acreage to play several nights a week. He loves to fetch and we all enjoy taking turns hiding and having him find us! He has a very good nose and has even started to point. His instincts are strong and coupled with such an eagerness to please he just continues to delight us. We could not be happier with our pick. We will certainly continue to promote Pointers of the Valley! Thanks again! Fritz has been the focus of a lot of great family time and wonderful summer memories

June 23, 2014-Pup from Jamie and Jack
We are enjoying our puppy so much! We named him Fritz. It was the only name all seven of us could agree on. It suits him well. He is darling with a cute personality. He is a very smart dog and is figuring things out quickly. He has not whined at night in his kennel at all. We are very impressed and contribute all of these factors to excellent breeding and great socialization on your part

6-15-2014 Pup from Lucky and Jack
Hey Jason and Diane- just wanted to let you know Beretta is doing great.  She and Cabella get along great!!  She is such a beautiful and smart girl.  This is the second dog we have gotten from you and we can't imagine getting our GSP's anywhere else.  You breed such quality dogs!  Thanks again!!  Karri & Michael

4-24-2014
pup from Jack and Wiley
Tina is a great little gal.  I have to think I only had her for only three days. Not even a accident accidents in house. She is  retrieving and sitting on command most of time. She is a quick learner and very active. She also has a great nose. She sniffs everything. She does good going short walks following Daisy. She had no problem going into leads leaches through automatic opening door. Tina and Daisy slowly getting use to each other. Tina wants to suck on Daisy. Daisy just keeps ahead of her. I took Tina to my vet yesterday. My vet Travis at Heritage Pet Hospital was very impressed with her. He said her eyes  were excellent joints knee cap heart coat weight and all exam show she is exceptional. He wanted me to tell you what a great German short hair she is. Travis was very impressed.  His techs  took many pictures  as he did with his cell phone of Tina.  He asked where I got her. I told him and gave him one of your business cards. I will get her micro chip at vet then send in her AKC registration. Will call you if I have any questions. Travis also said he does not recommend spade before 1 year.
He said if anyone is looking for this breed he would  refer  them to you. I will take her  with Daisy to private agility lesson Friday and Tina  to first puppy class next Tuesday. She likes all dogs and wants to play with all of them. Again I thank you so much for all the pictures, answering questions and getting me such a great dog. Can’t wait to work with her obedience  agility  and rally. Jason when I get her through obedience I just might try the puppy hunt trials. I can’t let her miss out on any opportunities. Could you let me know where to look for the puppy trials what the name of the trials and organization who puts them on.
Thanks
Sharon

From: Karri
To: pointersofthevalley@yahoo.com
Sent: Tuesday, October 8, 2013 1:17 PM
Subject: Puppy

Hi Diane- I’m sorry it has taken us so long to write.  We purchased “Cabella” which is from Jamie and Bear  in December 2012.  She is the best little girl!!  We just wanted to thank you for all the questions you answered for us, this was the first dog we had ever had flown in and you were always so pleasant to work with.  She is an excellent dog and so smart.  She has made the perfect addition to our family!!   Thanks again!!

To: pointersofthevalley
Sent: Thursday, May 23, 2013 8:07 AM
Subject: Update on our puppy.
Hi Jason and Diane hope all is well with you and all the puppies. Just thought I would give you a update on how our puppy is doing. We picked molly#4 up right before new years. We named her Lexi. She is a amazing dog. I can not thank you guys enough for producing such great dogs!!! Lexi is now almost 7 months and by far one of the smartest dogs around. We did a 6 week obedience class and she was the top dog in the class!! We are just starting gun, collar conditioning  and field training now. We had her out with some live birds last week and man does she pick it up quick. The natural instinct she has is amazing. Being the first time on live birds she went right into point. Fun to watch!!! She did take out a couple birds and had her way with them tho. hahaha But I was maybe thinking somtime this fall I could head down and maybe do some bird hunting with you guys and show you how lexi turned out and maybe hunt next to mom or dad? Just thought I would throw it out there. She is a big female to. She is already 46lbs and not full grown yet! Has a drive like you would not believe. Keeps me vary busy. Here is a few pics of what she has turned into. Again thanks so much for the great dog!!!

To:pointersofthevalley@yahoo.com
Sent: Monday, March 18, 2013 2:24
Subject: Bear and Jills pup
We have wanted to express our feelings on blessed and so thrilled we are to have Kahne in our lives.  He is such a wonderful dog.When your 6 year old says... "now our family is complete".  You know you made a great decision. Kahne has been so easy to house train, it only took 5 days! He bumps a bell to let us know when he needs to go out! He loves our children.  A true family dog breed.  He also swims in the tub!  We cant wait to get him to the lakes and bring him camping with us. Kahne doesnt bark, or run off he obeys his commands very well!  So many people we pass by at the parks, neighbors, family and friends cant believe how well he behaves and his showman looks.  He also loves his daily walks and our house cats! He has fulfilled our lives in so many ways. Thank you the ///////// family

Hi Jason, I can't thank you enough for this wonderful puppy. She has such a calm temperament. Jill 3 (Bear and Jill) has been named Suzy, and she's already having fun with small retrieves at just 9 weeks old! You made the whole transaction so easy by answering all of my questions then taking care of shipping my little one all the way down here to Charleston, SC. I am amazed at how intelligent and well socialized she is already. She seemed to already be house trained as well as understanding the sit command. I know she's going to be a great companion who loves to hunt. Please feel free to post this email on your website. I attached some pictures. Regards, Jamie

Hello Jason and Diane
Subject: Molly's pup (Jim)
I wanted to start by thanking you guys for giving us a wonderful New Years. You guys went above and beyond for us and we really appreciate it. I was nervous to order a puppy on the internet but you guys really made our experience great. Thank you for sending us pictures over the last couple months and talking with us. I will send you some pictures and an update soon. I will definitely brag about you to our friends and people we talk to about our experience with ordering our first puppy. Bella seems to be really happy. Have a great New Years day. Thank you

Sent: Sunday, December 30, 2012 8:46 AM
Subject: Charles(Ginger's and Jim pup)
To All: I have had Charles for a week. He obviously has been handled and socialized prior to my arrival. He has adapted quickly to his new home. He is very social and as I write this he is watching and editing the contents.
He plays well with his toys and at eight weeks he gets four retrieves before the attention span breaks down. He is the easiest GSP pup I have ever worked with.
He is nearly paper trained. It was uncanny how he grasped the drill.
The selection and purchase phase was very enjoyable with super communications with the breeder. All vaccinations had been completed on schedule and documented.
Thank you for breeding and maintaining strong GSP bloodlines
B.C.

Sunday, October 7, 2012 9:25 AM

From: bvesr@mncomm.com(Lucky's and Jim pup)
I write this one fingered as I have star on my lap and she is sleeping. I have had my German shorthair for a week now. she is a wonderful and healthy dog and I can see in her already the signs of good breeding. my experience with getting my dog was excellent. my inquiry about a puppy was answered quickly. I decided this was the place to buy my dog. I especially appreciated the sending of pictures of my dog during her growth. I did receive a written pedigree. when I received her she was up to date on her shots, had sample food, and kennel. In summary the price, the communication, the quality of dog were all excellent. I am very pleased. I repeat raising your prices would get you to what other breeders charge. people can contact me for verbal recommendation. bert

Sent: Tuesday, August 21, 2012 6:32 PM
Subject: Bear 4 Born 10-22-11 update
Jason and Diane, Just wanted to share an update with you. We got Ruger from you for our three boys for Christmas 2011. They were so happy and just love him. He was sitting and waiting to be called to the food dish by the time he was 3 months. Our oldest son *** decided he wanted to take him to fair this year. After working with him all summer *** and Ruger ended up receiving Champion in the Pre-Novice class and Overall high score. The boys can't wait to get him out in the fields this fall. He has been a great addition to our family.Thanks Again

Sent: Friday, June 8, 2012 11:52 AM
Subject: Rosie (bear and lacey's)
Hi Diane and Jason,
I've sent you 2 pictures of Mick and Rosie. She is doing great. She is feistier than Mick was, but just as adorable. Mick has been very patient with her. He is such a good dog. Just wanted to let you know how she's doing and to thank you again. They are an awesome breed and you have done a fantastic job breeding them. It shows!Mark and Kathryn

05/07/12 Thank you again for such a wonderful puppy! Jake has met and exceeded our expectations. His coloring is just incredible. He is a very loving puppy and gets along quite well with our other two dogs. He is a very quick learner and greatly enjoys his puppy training basics class. My children just adore him and he is a great companion for them. Again, my wife and I thank you for being a wonderful breeder. Jake is just awesome and a terrific addition to our family.
Troy, Sheryl, Olivia and Greysen

Sent: Saturday, December 17, 2011 4:44 PM
Subject: Lucky and Bear litter November 2010
Jason & Diane,I just wanted to let you guys know how happy our family is with the purchase of our GSP from you. We picked her up Jan. 2011 and she has been amazing since the day we brought her home! My wife was completely against having a dog, but the kids (9) & (11) and I won the battle. Today my wife would tell that Bre (our GSP) is her best friend. They go on walks everyday and love spending time together. I can't put into words how great this dog is as a house dog and a hunting dog. She is so calm in the house and very careful/gentle around small children and small pets. She loves to swim all summer long and we had to buy a life vest for her this summer, because she spent 4 hours straight swimming in the lake with the kids. Now she can swim or float with them and loves to try and catch sun fish. She just turned 1 on 11/20/11 and she has been out hunting 4 times already. I didn't have her trained at all and only did the basic obedience work with her myself. The first 2 hunts she had fun, but really didn't put everything together, which was expected and fine by me. I just wanted her to have fun out there. The last two hunts she somehow just put everything together and ended up pointing and holding on 14 birds. We shot them all and the last 5 birds she even figured out that its really cool to retrieve them. I am simply amazed at the instinct of this dog! She loves to swim, retrieve anything you throw, and is a big time cuddlier with the kids. I can't thank you guys enough for Bre and making the process and purchase of her so easy. I get compliments on her almost daily and I tell everyone where she came from! Thank you both very much and Happy Holidays!!
I have attached a couple of pictures for you guys as I don't know how often you get to see the results of the great puppies you produce.
Thanks againNick ( Farmington,MN)

December 7,2011
Diane, Just wanted to say thanks again for our little buddy. Bentley is now five months old and we couldn't imagine life without him. We wanted to give you a recommendation to put on your web page so that others in our situation who are hesitant about shipping the puppy by air can rest assured that you guys are the best! Thanks so much for taking the time to make sure that we were comfortable with all of our puppy's arrangements. Even though we didn't pick our puppy in person, when he arrived, he was everything you said and more. His temperament is perfect, he is very active, and loves all the people he meets. Everywhere we go, people comment that they've never seen such a well-behaved GSP. To anyone hesitant about ordering their puppy from out of state: Don't Be! Diane exceeded our every expectation when it came to communication and honesty, and we can't even imagine having a better dog if we could have picked him out ourselves.
Sincerely,
Mike and Meghan
Please feel free to post any or all of this email on your site. Thanks again!!

September 28,2011
After much research and debate, on September 1st, 2011 we finally got our first German Shorthaired Pointer and could not be happier about it. Jason and Diane were quite possibly the most efficient, informative, and honest people I have ever dealt with, and everything went so smoothly. I was initially hesitant about shipping the puppy, and all the issues I had assumed would go along with shipping him all the way to Kentucky, but they more than put our minds at ease. Several weeks in advance everything was set up for me, and more importantly explained step-by-step on what time he was to arrive at the airport. Upon picking him up, he was happy, playful, and most importantly, healthy. For anyone who has reservations about shipping a dog, Jason and Diane were more than accommodating in putting your mind at ease and making everything go as smoothly as possible.

In addition to being so informative and helpful, it was also clear that they are EXCELLENT breeders. They had all of the veterinarian paperwork, but the proof of his excellent care was also in just how wonderful he really is. It was clear that he had been raised with lots of love and care, and arrived clean, happy, and healthy. He plays with all of the enthusiasm and passion of a true bird-dog; he points, hunts and chases everything, including his own shadow. While he is a dedicated player, he is also a warm, obedient, and an extremely people- friendly pup. Jason and Diane have bred quite possibly one of the prettiest, and most well-behaved dogs I have ever had. I STRONGLY recommend this breeder to anyone, including those who live far away.
Audrey (and the new pup, Boone)

October 27,2010 We are delighted to recommend Pointers of the Valley. We just lost our 11 year old German shortahair;what a sad time. My sweet wife always joked that if we lost our beloved dog we would do the two step program;1) cry 2) buy another GSH puppy. Our experience with Jason and Diane could not have gone better; they are an excellent breeder with over twenty years of raising GSH.Their dogs are smart,loving;family oriented and beautiful markings. We love our new puppy and would buy another dog from them without hesitation. The flying and the crate part was a concern, but we found the airline to treat the dog with great care; actually the staff went nuts over her, Diane even put her favorite stuffed animal in the crate, our dog was very happy on arrival. These GSH are the best dogs on the planet. Sincerely Tom and Sandy Q Washington State .
Sun,October 10,2010 5:43:16 PM I recently bought a German Shorthair Pointer from Diane and it is the best hunting/family dog we've ever had! Toby is only 8 weeks old and already retrieves, points, and sits on command!! Im also teaching him to kennel up and he is learning very quickly!!!! He is truly the smartest dog I have ever seen/owned. He now knows how to sit, retrieve, and point but my main next thing is just to teach him his name. I can't wait to bring him out to see how he does with the big dogs this fall!!
Chris B. Hospers, IA

Sent: Wed, July 14, 2010 8:05:21 AM
Subject: Jim and Lucky pup
Good morning, Diane.
I just wanted to let you know how pleased we are with our new puppy. He has such a nice personality. He is smart, sweet and happy.
He was housebroke in 4 days.He was out in the yard running so fast yesterday that he wiped out 5 or 6 times. His little body couldn't keep up with the speed. He sure makes me smile a lot. He found a bird feather in the yard and has carried that around for a couple of days. Very proud of finding that. We are enjoying him so much we are already thinking of getting a female next year. Do you know if you are going to breed again next spring and if so which dogs?
We will forward some pictures in the near future. He's going to look just like Lucky.
Thanks for such a great puppy.
Penny
P.S. We named him Uther after King Arthur's father. Noble and good.

We got a puppy (Remi) from Jason and Diane this July. We have had such a wonderful time with him. Remi started his hunting training at the end of October and he is learning very quickly. He has such an unbelievable drive in the field, it comes so natural to him! We also recently heard from one of his trainers that he is "tournament dog material". How exciting! Remi has a great temperment, learns very quickly, likes to please us, and he loves children! He is an absolutly wonderful addition to our household. We are looking forward to getting our second puppy from them this spring!

Reviewer: Holly, January 6, 2010   

From: ROLAND E JR HAMEL <hroland_47@q.com>
Subject: Rocz
Date: Wednesday, November 25, 2009, 6:18 PM
Jason&Diane, just returned from Mn. pheasant hunting with Rocz who just turned 6 mo.On our last afternoon my son and I shot our limit,Rocz either pointed or flushed all the birds,one of which she found in two feet of water in thick cattails,what a dog!!! Thank you Pointers of The Valley for not only a great hunting dog but also a great addition to our family. Roland Hamel

Subject: GSP
To: pointersofthevalley@yahoo.com
Date: Wednesday, October 21, 2009, 8:54 AM
Hi, I  just wanted to update on Rocky the male GSP We picked up last July 12th. He’s doing great and a quick learner. We even taught him since sign language since we’re a Deaf family. He knows the sign for sit, stay, come and currently working on “park it” as in lay down.
We might be looking for a 2nd one in the near future.
Thanks,
Chad Schroeder

On july 17th 2009 I purchased a German Shorthair pup from Jason&Diane and could not be happier with the pup.Her name is Roxsy,she is gentle when held,adventerous when on her own,intelligent when trained and just a great all around family dog.Jason&Diane where great to deal with,answered all my questioned and kept me informed on the progress of the liter as they grew.I recomend pointers of the valley to any one interested in a hunting dog,family dog or just a great companion animal.Thanks again Jason&Diane.
Roland Hamel

From: Lloyd Martin
Subject: Thank You
To: pointersofthevalley@yahoo.com
Date: Thursday, March 5, 2009, 9:44 PM
Dear Diane and Jason,
I want to thank you very much for the puppy I purchased in December. He is
awesome. I love his markings, his solid liver head and the large liver spot on
left side. I named him ‘Baltasar’ (Protected by God). He is very energetic
and strong and built like a rock. Last weekend we ran together for the first
time. It was very enjoyable; many heads turned. We ran two miles. Throughout our run, other dogs and pedestrians did not distract him. At his young age, he often uses his nose rather than sight to retrieve items. Thus far, he has been joy to train. He is a quick learner and gets along very well with my cat and two other dogs. We are half way through his puppy obedience course and he will soon attend ‘Gundog Kindergarten Camp’. My sincere appreciation with the arrangement, payment and shipping of my new friend, Baltasar. Thank you!
Lloyd

From: Justina
Subject: puppy
Date: Monday, February 9, 2009, 8:19 PM
Hello Diane & Jason~
In case you do not remember, I purchased a puppy from you in December and had him flown in to Philadelphia.  He is doing great.  We named him Remington~ after the cage he came in and everything "hunting".  We are training him with pheasant scent and took him to the fields on New Year's Day.  He is a great pet.  Anyway, I just needed to know if he had received any shots.  The vet had asked.  We have received his AKC papers.  Thank you.  Again, we love our pup and thanks.
~Justina

From: dean
Sent: Tuesday, February 03, 2009 3:42 PM
We have had a great puppy buying experience dealing with Diane and Jason.  From the very first contact, where they patiently answered all of our questions by phone and email about their dogs, the fit with our family, a suggested puppy that best fit our needs and many other recommendations, they were very helpful.  They continued to follow-up with us to ensure her safe arrival, a good fit with our family and our general satisfaction.  Juneau, a beautiful liver female, was very quick to settle in to our home.  She was housebroken within a week or two, and has been a constant source of pleasure for us and our two young daughters.  She is well mannered, gentle, playful and very smart - a perfect puppy disposition.  She has picked up basic obedience very quickly and is working on her field conditioning with the hopes that she will be onto birds by the spring.  We would strongly recommend buying a GSP from Pointers of the Valley.
best regards,
Dean

From: Michael Fabeck
Sent: Tuesday, January 27, 2009 8:12 PM
Subject: RE: Reply to Next Day Pets Listing: REHi Diane
 We named her Kia she is absolutely wonderful. Very active and playful. I was really surprised how easy she is to train. She is completely house trained. When are you expecting another litter. we really love Kia.


June Bug

From: Kim-
Date: Tuesday, May 27, 2008, 10:47 PM
My name is Kim, I had purchased a GSP puppy from you Jan 2006.  His name is Digger.  I have to tell you that he is the light in my life.  He is so sweet, loving, and loyal.  He is so smart and willing to please.  Did I mention he is an awesome hunter?  I trained him with scents and a throw dummy.  The first time we took him out he pointed 11 out of 12 birds.  He's also a couch potato, he loves to lay on the couch with me and watch TV.  He is the perfect dog, and I am so glad that I had found him.  If anyone were to ask where to get a GSP, I would definitely send them your way.  I want to thank you so much for my liver coated blessing, I would be lost without him.  I thought you might enjoy a picture of Digger with my husband.  I will also be interested in a female puppy that is all liver colored like Digger.  I would be looking sometime in the future if you decide to breed for the end of the year or the beginning of next year.  Once again thank you so much for such a good dog.
Sincerely,
Kim

Submitted by: Valerie and Ron Beauchene on Mar 07, 2008
We purchased our female GSP from the Scholtens in November of 2006. Her name is Elsa and she is fantastic!! We got her at 8 weeks of age and she was house trained in 2 days!! Very smart, sweet and sassy!! She is very healthy and happy and we could not be any happier ourselves. The Scholten's were a pleasure to work with and we very much recommend them to purchase your next GSP from!!! They took care of all of the shipping details for us and we picked her up at the airport the next week!! She is fantastic with our kids (I'm sure from having been around them already!). Thank you so much Diane and Jason for our new family member!! We recommend you to all we meet!

I was very happy with my dog (tito). I purchased him 2 yrs ago from the Scholten family. Since the day I brought him home he has proven nothing less then his great breeding. He has a great temperment, he love kids, loves to learn and loves to cuddle at the end of a long day. My only regret is that I didn't start training him for the field until just recently after the encouragement of a few gun dog owners expressed how impressed they were with his look and natural instinct an ability to scent, track and point without any training or encouragement. I will being getting my next GSP from the Scholtens for sure. Dave
Reviewer: David, September 26, 2006
Posted in our local papaer about our son! (Rock Valley Bee)   

skippy
newspaper article